California Private Passenger Auto Insurance
Personal Lines Insurance
Under California law, every Registered motorist is required to maintain California auto insurance that satisfies state requirements.
The two coverage’s required by the State of California are bodily injury and property damage liability.
Bodily injury liability provides funds for medical expenses, lost wages and pain and suffering if you are responsible for injuring someone in an auto accident.
The minimum coverage amounts under California law are: $15,000 for bodily injury per person.
$30,000 for bodily injury per accident. The minimum liability limit for property damage is $5,000.
Higher limits are recommended. ASK YOUR AGENT
Property damage liability provides funds to pay for damages to another motorist's car if you are found liable for an accident.
How much coverage do I need?
Choosing the appropriate Auto Insurance coverage can be confusing and depends on a number of factors, including assets you must protect (liability coverage), value of your vehicle (collision and comprehensive), the amount of money you can afford to pay out-of-pocket (deductibles), and your tolerance for risk.
Our helpful customer service representatives can help you determine the right coverage for your needs and budget.
Call Today at 1.800.636.6191